Reinvention Ave.

24 12 2010

This is my blog about reinvention and that’s me over there.  I am a 38-year-old single mother of one girl.  While I absolutely adore her and being her mom, she’s 12 and she is growing up and away from me.  I am finding myself on the precipice of not being “Mom” anymore and back to just being Angie.  In no way do I feel bad about that.  I am actually excited again.  You see, before I became Angie the mom, I wasted a lot of time.  I had a lot of big ideas and did nothing with them.  I’m not going to allow that to happen to me again!

So welcome to my chronicle of how I am going to reinvent myself.  When I take stock of my strengths and weaknesses, I find that there are a few key areas that I want to focus on,

  • My natural hair.  I went natural almost 4 years ago and I still have Hand in Hair disease.  My hair isn’t so much being reinvented as it is the reason that I am taking this step.  I’ll explain more later…
  • Weight loss.  I’m to damn big y’all!!  It’s starting to cause problems and I have far too much family history to be playing around!
  • MONEY!!  I want financial independence and I am claiming it as my own!  I want to learn better ways to make my money work for me.  I want to learn better ways of making my time pay me more as well.
  • Housekeeping.  I want to be better organized and overall more tidy at home.
  • Follow Through. I am so bad at it.  This is the absolute last time that I am going to claim that.   I am going to do what I say I am going to do!

While there are only 5 items on that list, it’s still a big list.  So much stuff to do!  I’m excited and I am ready.  Over the next few weeks, I will be elaborating on each individual bullet point and letting you all know more about me.  I am so excited to get to know you all and make some big moves!!


Actions

Information

2 responses

26 12 2010
Jamie H

Welcome to the world of blogging! I hope you enjoy it and have fun with it! I’m here to encourage you and motivate you 🙂 Love what you’ve done so far!

26 12 2010
reinventionave

My first comment!! I struggled whether or not to approve this. LOL Just kidding ! Thanks for the encouragement I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it J! See ya on the internets!

Leave a comment