My Top Accomplishments for 2010

2 01 2011

In an effort to participate in the Post-a-Day 2011 campaign, sometimes I’ll post based on the topics that they suggest. This is one of them.  What are the most important things that I have accomplished in 2010?  I’ll address this topic based on the main topics of my blog.

Natural Hair – I finally embraced the beauty of my natural hair.  Until I started wearing wash-n-go’s, I would only wear mainly a puff or occasionally twists.  I loved my puffs, but mostly I loved them for the shock value.  People were always so amazed at how big was getting and I liked that attention.  BUT I would never go out of the house without a head band or something holding my hair back.  Even when I wore twists, I wore a headband of some sort.  Well when I started doing the W-n-G’s, I started seeing my curl pattern and the way my hair liked to fall and I found that it was very flattering on me. I really started to love my hair in any state even in it’s worst (looking) state.

Financially – Income taxAfter years of owing Uncle Sam, I finally got all of my tax issues resolved 100% to the IRS’s specifications.  This was a huge one for me because I was so scared that I was going to be in HUGE trouble.  However, I finally faced up to my responsibilities and took care of everything that needed to be done.  In all actuality, it only took me two hours to get them what they needed from me.  I could have kicked myself for not doing it sooner!

Housekeeping – NOTHING! That is part of why I started this blog because I want to be able to have an accomplishment in this area for 2011.

Fitness – I started going to the gym and by the end of the year, I was 20 pounds away from meeting the weight requirements for jumping out of a plane!  I finished off 2010 weighing 255!  that was a 30 pound loss for the year and I couldn’t be more proud of myself for working so hard!

Looking back, I accomplished some pretty great things without even putting much effort into it.  I can’t wait to see what I can accomplish when I put my mind to it!  What did you accomplish last year?

Actions

Information

6 responses

2 01 2011
melodydemone

hey girl I love the reclaiming your natural beauty – nuff love…I’m on the postaday challenge too, so I hope you find some inspiration, laughter, anger, something in my work.

Congratulations on your weight loss goals!!

you have my support – good luck 🙂 see you next post

3 01 2011
reinventionave

Thanks so much for stopping by! Thanks for the support! I’ll see you too.

3 01 2011
The Moja Times » Best accomplishments of 2010

[…] My Top Accomplishments for 2010 (reinventionave.wordpress.com) // Share| […]

3 01 2011
Oye

Well done for sorting out your finances. I plan to get mine sorted out (i.e. pay off my overdraft and student loan) by the end of 2011.

I’m also taking part in the Post A Day challenge, and just like you, I won’t be using the WordPress topics every single day. Good luck! 🙂

16 01 2011
Jamie H

You really did do some great accomplishments! Can’t wait to see what this year brings too!

16 01 2011
reinventionave

Thanks! Me too, I just get kind of nervous though. I have a lot on my plate this year!

Leave a Reply

