Back to It!

5 01 2011

Well I decided to take yesterday off.  It was kind of a big day as my girl finally got her braces!  She looks so cute!  Being a parent really costs!  LOL Then they told me that I had to crank the appliance in her mouth!  I was like “Nobody told me anything about cranking an expander!”  Tonight is the first night that I have to do it and honestly I am nervous…I keep imagining what it must feel like to have the roof of your mouth widened.  It kind of grosses me out!  Then I spent several hours in Window’s Movie Maker only to find that I don’t have the correct software to convert my videos to an acceptable Youtube format.  It didn’t make me want to be on the computer at all anymore after that! I was not pleased at all!

So I have had my temper tantrum and now I am done with that and I am ready to get back to this and not be such a lame.

So blogging is really new to me and I’m always stuck with the feeling that there is a right way to do it and a wrong way.  Logically, I know that this isn’t true and there is no magic formula for blogging success (Do I even know what my blogging success will look like?)  But somehow, I just feel as though I’m less than up to the task.  As a result, I decided to join up in the 31 Days to Build a Better Blog program. It’s pretty interesting to me because there is so much about this blogging thing that I just don’t yet have a grasp on.  At the same time I also seem to have some intuitive ability because I get a lot of positive feedback.  I feel like I am doing something for my blog everyday when I open those emails and read those posts.  I will be a good blogger!

I also think that I just (and I mean just, I’m multi-tasking as I write this post!) figured out how to save my movie maker videos over onto Youtube.  Keep your fingers crossed!  I really am learning a lot.    If this works, y’all won’t be able to say ‘NUTHIN to your girl!  Ok, it’s official!  I did it and it worked like a charm!  I am so excited!  Not only did I figure it out, I did it for FREE and I didn’t have to buy any extra software!!!  Talk about financially responsible!

So, that’s it for today.  Tomorrow, I’m back with a hair post so get ready.  The drama will surely ensue! Just kidding, no it won’t.

Actions

Information

5 responses

5 01 2011
Marilyn

So much fun to read and so inspiring. I can’t wait to see what’s next…hmmmm!! 8)

5 01 2011
reinventionave

I’m working up the guts to post another video since I can do it and all now! I’m still camera shy!

5 01 2011
Kimberly

That is one quality I do not see in you…camera shy….you have an awesome presence…go for it~

16 01 2011
Jamie H

Good luck with your daughter’s braces!
So glad you were able to figure out the video thing and that you didn’t have to spend any money doing it. I’m all about free stuff!!

16 01 2011
reinventionave

Now I just have to figure out why I can’t get the batchwork option on my GIMP program. If I can do that for free, then I think I’ll be in good shape!

Leave a Reply

