Motivation to Save

10 01 2011

I live in the projects y’all!  Well I don’t actually live in the projects but I may as well!  I live in one of the nicest historic buildings in Minneapolis, yet it is filled with the nastiest people!  People leave their garbage in the hallways and they steal your clothes!  I have even seen my neighbors brawling in the hallway to the point that SEVEN cops showed up to clear it all out!  Tonight, I actually had to stand guard at the dryer because someone tried to steal my stuff!  I caught the person and confronted her about it and she lied to my face.  I hate these savage animals I live with called people!  I know that is harsh but it is true.

It didn’t used to be this bad.  When I first moved here, I felt like I was in the lap of luxury.  Everything was clean, quiet and I had great neighbors.  Then things changed last year and it all went to hell.  Just keep saving, just keep saving, just keep saving saving saving (Do you hear Dorie?) That is my mantra until June and then I am SO outta here!  I am determined to be somewhere better than here by then if it kills me!  Sorry for the rant, just needed to vent. Goodnight:)

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 01 2011
Oye

I’m sorry to hear that. I would hate to live in a place with people like that.

I’m sure June will be upon us before you know it, and you will be living in a much safer and cleaner part of town.

I can see why your situation is providing you with a strong motivation to save. I’m not good at saving money but I plan to get better by the end of this year.

All the best.

11 01 2011
reinventionave

Thanks it isn’t always easy and re-reading this a day later I’m kind of embarrassed about my tantrum! But it truly is motivation to get my act in gear because you are right, June will be here before we know it! Best of luck to you saving! Just keep putting it away whenever you can. Simple right? LOL

Leave a Reply

