Motivation Plain and Simple

18 01 2011

I have one last post to fix with the watermarks, but I had to stop and come in here and make this post.  I was feeling really frustrated yesterday.  To be perfectly honest, blogging everyday isn’t easy.  Not just because like everyone else I have a full time job, but because in the past my follow through was awful.  I was half tempted to slip back into old ways.On top of that, I’m a commitment-phobe! LOL I purchased my domain name but I won’t commit to hosting!  I know I’m a dork but whatever!

So I made a deal with myself.  Just change out your pictures.  Then you can tackle something else.

That is just what I did.  I worked on it for a while and then I took a break.  I checked my site stats and I noticed that one of my search engine terms was “top accomplishments 2010” so I hopped on over to Google to see what I could see.  I’m still figuring out this key word thing.  Low and behold, I saw in the top spot a post at a blog that I subscribe to called The Moja Times.  I thought that was pretty neat so I emailed him.  He didn’t know so I was the one to break the news so to speak.  I thought that was pretty neat!  Then I got back to business and did more pictures with the self agreement that I would not have more than three posts left to fix in the morning.

So this morning, I was listening to youtube while I was going through the last of my picture switches and I came across this video.

Have you all ever heard of this channel?  I came across them this past summer and was hooked from the word “Go.”  Very common sense, no nonsense, and very motivating!   They also have a blog called B Intentional.  This video really put to words the lesson that I was in the process of learning yesterday.  It’s about completion not perfection.  Not that I am going to throw up crap everyday for the sake of posting daily.  But like Aiyana says…Move. Start. Begin. That was like a soothing push and it came right on time for me.  I was confirmation that I CAN do this on a regular.  I CAN write a good blog and I WILL get better at it.

So I just wanted to share this message with you all.    For me, in 2011 success is completion!  What is success for you in 2011?

Actions

Information

One response

21 01 2011
Kim

Can’t wait to see your next post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

