Approaching One Full Day Smoke Free…

25 01 2011

…And no one had to remind me not to make anyone else miserable!  I can’t believe that I made it.  It was hard and not hard at the same time.  I think the thing that most stands out to me is the amazing support that I received today from this blog to Youtube to my co-workers.  I am so grateful to everyone who took the time to give me an encouraging word or a nudge back in the right direction when I was struggling.

One thing that I noticed a lot today is that my brain is seriously trained to smoke at specific times.  I could literally set my watch by my cravings!  It really creeps me out to really think about it.  I am truly an addict and I will always be in recovery from cigarettes.

I have decided that I am going to do a video journal about quitting so that I don’t bog the blog down with quitting updates, but I will keep you all informed on here from time to time as I reach milestones as well.  This is my first entry.

Just so you know, I did call my job and pick up for tomorrow.  So I am in for 8 days in a row but it’s worth it to get paid to not smoke right?  LOL I’m just glad there is enough work for me to be able to pick up a shift.  As far as this evening is going, I must say that I haven’t been having that much difficulty.  I am about to fix dinner now so we’ll see how I feel afterward, but right now, I find myself on a pleasantly even keel.  I’m going to try to ride this one out till bedtime.  Wish me luck! LOL

Actions

Information

3 responses

25 01 2011
Kim

luck!

26 01 2011
reinventionave

Thanks that was just what I needed because it worked! LOL

26 01 2011
Marcia Mayne

Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

