Where oh Where Have I Been???

31 01 2011

I’ve been here.  I took a break because I really needed to be as stress free as possible during my first smoke free week.  It has obviously been the number one thing on my mind lately, and for good reason I suppose.  I am happy to report that today is my 7th smoke free day!  It’s pretty darn awesome too!  I really am enjoying being a non-smoker.  In just 7 days, I’m already noticing big changes!  My favorite part of my day right now is when I walk into my apartment and don’t smell cigarettes.  I haven’t experienced that since I don’t even know when!

I have also been busy making a pretty big decision.  Well I think it’s a big deal…I am going to try to do Dave Ramsey’s Total Money Makeover.  Tomorrow, I’ll be posting more about that as well as where I am at with my 2011 financial goals.

Don’t forget to head over to my Youtube page to see my video journal about quitting smoking.  I promise there is less complaining than you would think!  Thanks for hanging in there with me!  I’m back!

Actions

Information

2 responses

31 01 2011
postadaychallenge2011

Congratulations, never give up. I am a smoker and I quit 2x before. They were for 1 yr and the other 8 months. I am not quitting just yet, but I admire you!

31 01 2011
reinventionave

There is nothing like the feeling of finally being ready. This is the first time I feel like I can truly be successful. I too have quit smoking in the past for several months, but all that time, I felt like something was being taken away from me. This time, I feel like I am letting something go and that makes a ton of difference. I’m actually happy to NOT smoke and I don’t really miss it even when my mind is playing tricks on me! LOL Thanks for the encouragement. I’m NOT going anywhere as far as PAD2011 goes, I’m just setting myself up for success instead of failure! To that end, this project has already helped me to set realistic yet challenging goals. Something I have never been good at before.

Leave a Reply

